Fundraising Office Hours

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Fundraising Office Hours

James Alexander-4
Hi Everyone!

With the Annual Fundraiser starting in less then two weeks the fundraising team will be having IRC 
office hours this Friday November 5th at 22:00 UTC (15:00 PDT, 18:00 EDT 23:00 CET or here for more timezones) in the #wikimedia-office channel of the Freenode IRC network. 

If you are interested in what we have been doing recently I encourage you to take a look at the Meta fundraising portal at http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Fundraising_2010 or join us on IRC in the #wikimedia-fundraising channel at any time.

If you do not have an IRC client, there are two ways you can come chat using a web browser:  First, using the Wikizine chat gateway at <http://chatwikizine.memebot.com/cgi-bin/cgiirc/irc.cgi>. Type a
nickname, select irc.freenode.net from the top menu and #wikimedia-office from the following menu, then login to join.

Or, you can access Freenode by going to http://webchat.freenode.net/, typing in the nickname of your choice and choosing #wikimedia-office as the channel. You may be prompted to click through a security warning, which you can click to accept.

Please feel free to forward and translate this email to any list I may have missed and I hope to see everyone there! 

-- 
James Alexander
Associate Community Officer
Wikimedia Foundation

_______________________________________________
Wikinews-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikinews-l