Fwd: [Talk-us] Elections coming up!

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  
Report Content as Inappropriate

Fwd: [Talk-us] Elections coming up!

Pine W
Forwarding in case US Wikimedians who are interested in OpenStreetMap would like to attend the OSM US chapter's town hall meeting. Info below.

Pine


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Martijn van Exel <[hidden email]>
Date: Tue, Oct 25, 2016 at 2:55 PM
Subject: [Talk-us] Elections coming up!
To: OSM US Talk <[hidden email]>


Hi all,

The current board (Alyssa Wright, Drishtie Patel, Alex Barth, Ian Dees and me, Martijn van Exel) is about to end its term, and elections are called for! These will happen in the second half of November.

You should consider becoming a candidate! Anyone who is a member of the US chapter can be a board member as well. If you would like to know more about our work as a board and what is involved in the board work, join our town hall on November 7 at 8pm Eastern time / 7pm central time / 6pm Mountain time / 5pm Pacific time / 2pm Hawaii time. A link and more info will follow shortly!

If you are already sure you will be a candidate (yay!) you can add your name to the wiki: https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Foundation/Local_Chapters/United_States/Elections/2016. You should also come up with a position statement, which does not have to be long but it should convince the membership that they should vote for you!

Only members can vote and be a candidate, if you want to become a member, please head over to https://openstreetmap.us/join/ and sign up now. Thanks! If you don't know if you are a member, email us at [hidden email] and we will find out for you. 

We all hope you will participate in this election!

Martijn & the OSM US board.

_______________________________________________
Talk-us mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.openstreetmap.org/listinfo/talk-us



_______________________________________________
Wikimediaus-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimediaus-l
Loading...