Office hours with Sue Gardner

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Office hours with Sue Gardner

Philippe Beaudette-2
Hi all,

Sue Gardner, the Executive Director of the Wikimedia Foundation, will be having office hours this Thursday (September 16)  at 17:00 UTC (10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST) on IRC in #wikimedia-office.

If you do not have an IRC client, there are two ways you can come chat
using a web browser:  First, using the Wikizine chat gateway at
<http://chatwikizine.memebot.com/cgi-bin/cgiirc/irc.cgi>.  Type a
nickname, select irc.freenode.net from the top menu and
#wikimedia-office from the following menu, then login to join.

Or, you can access Freenode by going to http://webchat.freenode.net/,
typing in the nickname of your choice and choosing wikimedia-office as
the channel.   You may be prompted to click through a security warning,
which you can click to accept.

Please feel free to forward (and translate!) this email to any other
relevant email lists you happen to be on.

____________________
Philippe Beaudette
Head of Reader Relations
Wikimedia Foundation


Imagine a world in which every human being can freely share in
the sum of all knowledge.  Help us make it a reality!

http://wikimediafoundation.org/wiki/Donate


_______________________________________________
Wikinews-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikinews-l