Quantcast

RFC discussion on Wednesday: Compacting the Revision table

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  
Report Content as Inappropriate

RFC discussion on Wednesday: Compacting the Revision table

Daniel Kinzler-2
This is a reminder of Wednesday's RFC discussion about Compacting the Revision
Table[1]. This RFC also touches upon aspects of Multi-Content Revisions[2] and
is related to the need for storing longer revision comments[3], which we
discussed last week.

There is a big schema change up for review, to showcase what exactly is planned [4].

The discussion will take place on the #wikimedia-office channel on Freenode, on
Wednesday May 10, at 21:00 UTC (2pm PDT, 23:00 CEST). Depending on the outcome
of this discussion, another meeting about this topic may be scheduled for a
later date, at a different time, to accommodate people in other time zones.

[1] <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T161671>
[2] <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T107595>
[3] <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T153333>
[4] <https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/350097/>

--
Daniel Kinzler
Principal Platform Engineer

Wikimedia Deutschland
Gesellschaft zur Förderung Freien Wissens e.V.

_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l
Loading...