Quantcast

RFC discussion today: how to store long(er) revision comments

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  
Report Content as Inappropriate

RFC discussion today: how to store long(er) revision comments

Daniel Kinzler-2
This is a reminder of today's RFC discussion about how to store longer revision
comments in the database: <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T153333>

One of the main discussion points is whether the necessary schema change should
be made as part of a larger refactoring of the revision table, or whether it
should be done in an isolated way, so it is not blocked on other projects.

Another point is if and how deduplication should be applied.

The discussion will take place on the #wikimedia-office channel on Freenode, at
21:00 UTC (2pm PDT, 23:00 CEST).

--
Daniel Kinzler
Principal Platform Engineer

Wikimedia Deutschland
Gesellschaft zur Förderung Freien Wissens e.V.

_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l
Loading...