Reminder: Office Hours with Sue Gardner (TODAY)

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Reminder: Office Hours with Sue Gardner (TODAY)

James Alexander-4
Hi all,

A reminder that Sue Gardner, the Executive Director of the Wikimedia
Foundation,
will be having office hours Today in about 2 hours at 17:00 UTC
(10:00 PDT, 13:00 EDT 19:00 CEST) on IRC in the #wikimedia-office
channel. As usual
the meeting will be an open format so bring your questions and comments!

If you do not have an IRC client, there are two ways you can come chat
using a web browser:  First, using the Wikizine chat gateway at
<http://chatwikizine.memebot.com/cgi-bin/cgiirc/irc.cgi>. Type a
nickname, select irc.freenode.net from the top menu and
#wikimedia-office from the following menu, then login to join.

Or, you can access Freenode by going to http://webchat.freenode.net/,
typing in the nickname of your choice and choosing #wikimedia-office as
the channel. You may be prompted to click through a security warning,
which you can click to accept.

I hope to see everyone on IRC!

--
James Alexander
Associate Community Officer
Wikimedia Foundation


_______________________________________________
Wikinews-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikinews-l