TechCom Radar 2018-06-20

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

TechCom Radar 2018-06-20

Daniel Kinzler-2
Hi All,

Here are the minutes from this week's TechCom meeting:

* Call for nominations of new TechCom members was closed on June 18 with 15
nominations received. We will be reviewing the candidates over the coming weeks.

* New RFC: “Implement a standardized way to track the usage of parser functions
and tags”  <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T197493>

* Moving towards implementation: multi-file packages for ResourceLoader
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T133462>.

* Moving towards implementation: “Tracking dependencies for multiple Content
objects per page (MCR)” <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T190063>

* Implementation in progress: “Allow users to be blocked from editing a specific
article or all articles inside a namespace”
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T2674>

* Interested to not record IPs for anon edit, see
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T133452>

* Pending alternative proposal to be written: “Use ar_page_id to determine the
parent IDs for undeleted revisions”  <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T193690>

* Public RFC discussion on Wednesday: “Factoring page update logic out of
WikiPage”. This is about the overall architecture of the code we use to process
page updates. It’s a major part of a comprehensive refactoring of the MediaWiki
storage layer.  <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T198075>
This discussion will take place in the #wikimedia-office channel at 21:00 UTC
(23:00 CEST, 2pm PDT ).


-- Daniel


_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l