TechCom Radar 2019-10-16

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

TechCom Radar 2019-10-16

Alexandra Paskulin
Hi all,

Here are the minutes from this week's TechCom meeting:

* Discussed: Section header "share" link <
https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T18691>.
This RFC aims to make it easier for readers to share links to sections on
wiki pages.

* Discussed: RFC: Where to implement Desktop Improvements project
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T234907>. This RFC discusses the approach
for implementing broad UI changes to the desktop interface of Wikimedia
projects.

* IRC discussion next week: Development policy: Require use of common
storage
abstractions <https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T215465>. The meeting will
take
place on Freenode in the #wikimedia-office channel on 2019-10-23 at 21:00
UTC
(14:00 PT, 23:00 CET).

You can also find our meeting minutes at
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Wikimedia_Technical_Committee/Minutes>.

See also the TechCom RFC board
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/tag/mediawiki-rfcs/>.

If you prefer you can subscribe to our newsletter here
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Newsletter:TechCom_Radar>.

Best,
- Alex

--
Alex Paskulin
Technical Writer
Wikimedia Foundation
_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l