TechCom Radar 2020-06-17

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

TechCom Radar 2020-06-17

Alexandra Paskulin
Hi all,

Here are the minutes from this week's TechCom meeting:

* Moved from Phase 2 (Resourcing) to Phase 3 (Explore): Consolidate
language metadata
into a 'language-data' library and use in MediaWiki <
https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T190129>

* Discussed: Should HookRunner be in the service container? <
https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T254271>

* Discussed: RFC Hybrid extension management <
https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T250406>

* On last call until June 24, 2020 at 20:00 UTC (13:00 PDT, 22:00 CEST):
Remove IE 8 from basic support
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T248061>

* No public RFC discussion next week

You can also find our meeting minutes at
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Wikimedia_Technical_Committee/Minutes>

See also the TechCom RFC board
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/tag/mediawiki-rfcs/>.

If you prefer you can subscribe to our newsletter here
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Newsletter:TechCom_Radar>

--
Alex Paskulin
Technical Writer
Wikimedia Foundation
_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l