Vegan food

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Vegan food

Levon Azizian
Dear organizers,

Thank you very much for organizing such an amazing Wikimania, much appreciated. The question which I would like to ask, is how to get a Vegan food? I have seen no any information on that matter, no marks, or announcements. I know that there was some kind of chatting on that matter at telegram the day before yesterday, but I have no access to that discussion. Moreover, I have seen that even some vegetarian food consists the eggs, which are not considered as Ok for most vegetarians.

I believe that I am not the only one who eat a vegan food here, so I will be very grateful for the answer which will contribute to all vegans/vegetarians here, on how to get an information that the food is vegan? Thank you so much for your kind assistance.

Regards,
Levon Azizian
Wikimedia Ukraine

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Vegan food

Pharos-3
I believe there is some explicitly vegan food on the ground floor in the Riempies restaurant, available during lunch.  Or at least there was yesterday.

Thanks,
Richard
(User:Pharos)

On Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 11:43 AM, Levon Azizian <[hidden email]> wrote:
Dear organizers,

Thank you very much for organizing such an amazing Wikimania, much appreciated. The question which I would like to ask, is how to get a Vegan food? I have seen no any information on that matter, no marks, or announcements. I know that there was some kind of chatting on that matter at telegram the day before yesterday, but I have no access to that discussion. Moreover, I have seen that even some vegetarian food consists the eggs, which are not considered as Ok for most vegetarians.

I believe that I am not the only one who eat a vegan food here, so I will be very grateful for the answer which will contribute to all vegans/vegetarians here, on how to get an information that the food is vegan? Thank you so much for your kind assistance.

Regards,
Levon Azizian
Wikimedia Ukraine

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l



_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Vegan food

Ciell Wikipedia
There is a tofu poka bowl in the breakfast room at the ground floor that is vegan, the vegetarian soup on at the lounge is suitable for vegans and the vegetarian rye bread sandwiches (with a thick portabello!) are vegan.
Maybe even more, there a A4 sign next to the food on every floor which says what it contains. 

Kind regards,
Ciell

Vriendelijke groet,
Ciell

2018-07-20 11:49 GMT+02:00 Pharos <[hidden email]>:
I believe there is some explicitly vegan food on the ground floor in the Riempies restaurant, available during lunch.  Or at least there was yesterday.

Thanks,
Richard
(User:Pharos)

On Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 11:43 AM, Levon Azizian <[hidden email]> wrote:
Dear organizers,

Thank you very much for organizing such an amazing Wikimania, much appreciated. The question which I would like to ask, is how to get a Vegan food? I have seen no any information on that matter, no marks, or announcements. I know that there was some kind of chatting on that matter at telegram the day before yesterday, but I have no access to that discussion. Moreover, I have seen that even some vegetarian food consists the eggs, which are not considered as Ok for most vegetarians.

I believe that I am not the only one who eat a vegan food here, so I will be very grateful for the answer which will contribute to all vegans/vegetarians here, on how to get an information that the food is vegan? Thank you so much for your kind assistance.

Regards,
Levon Azizian
Wikimedia Ukraine

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l



_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l



_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Vegan food

Charlie Kritschmar
I also had the stir fry in the breakfast area which I was told is vegan. and I make myself a salad out of the corn dog sides (corn, mushrooms, spinach and onions) which is tasty as well and can be found behind the poke bowls! 

On Fri, 20 Jul 2018, 11:59 Ciell Wikipedia, <[hidden email]> wrote:
There is a tofu poka bowl in the breakfast room at the ground floor that is vegan, the vegetarian soup on at the lounge is suitable for vegans and the vegetarian rye bread sandwiches (with a thick portabello!) are vegan.
Maybe even more, there a A4 sign next to the food on every floor which says what it contains. 

Kind regards,
Ciell

Vriendelijke groet,
Ciell

2018-07-20 11:49 GMT+02:00 Pharos <[hidden email]>:
I believe there is some explicitly vegan food on the ground floor in the Riempies restaurant, available during lunch.  Or at least there was yesterday.

Thanks,
Richard
(User:Pharos)

On Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 11:43 AM, Levon Azizian <[hidden email]> wrote:
Dear organizers,

Thank you very much for organizing such an amazing Wikimania, much appreciated. The question which I would like to ask, is how to get a Vegan food? I have seen no any information on that matter, no marks, or announcements. I know that there was some kind of chatting on that matter at telegram the day before yesterday, but I have no access to that discussion. Moreover, I have seen that even some vegetarian food consists the eggs, which are not considered as Ok for most vegetarians.

I believe that I am not the only one who eat a vegan food here, so I will be very grateful for the answer which will contribute to all vegans/vegetarians here, on how to get an information that the food is vegan? Thank you so much for your kind assistance.

Regards,
Levon Azizian
Wikimedia Ukraine

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l



_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l


_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Vegan food

Ellie Young
Just ask the servers here and they will point out vegan and vegetarian options which we are offering.  
Some areas are labelled.  

Ellie


On Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 12:11 PM, Charlie Kritschmar <[hidden email]> wrote:
I also had the stir fry in the breakfast area which I was told is vegan. and I make myself a salad out of the corn dog sides (corn, mushrooms, spinach and onions) which is tasty as well and can be found behind the poke bowls! 

On Fri, 20 Jul 2018, 11:59 Ciell Wikipedia, <[hidden email]> wrote:
There is a tofu poka bowl in the breakfast room at the ground floor that is vegan, the vegetarian soup on at the lounge is suitable for vegans and the vegetarian rye bread sandwiches (with a thick portabello!) are vegan.
Maybe even more, there a A4 sign next to the food on every floor which says what it contains. 

Kind regards,
Ciell

Vriendelijke groet,
Ciell

2018-07-20 11:49 GMT+02:00 Pharos <[hidden email]>:
I believe there is some explicitly vegan food on the ground floor in the Riempies restaurant, available during lunch.  Or at least there was yesterday.

Thanks,
Richard
(User:Pharos)

On Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 11:43 AM, Levon Azizian <[hidden email]> wrote:
Dear organizers,

Thank you very much for organizing such an amazing Wikimania, much appreciated. The question which I would like to ask, is how to get a Vegan food? I have seen no any information on that matter, no marks, or announcements. I know that there was some kind of chatting on that matter at telegram the day before yesterday, but I have no access to that discussion. Moreover, I have seen that even some vegetarian food consists the eggs, which are not considered as Ok for most vegetarians.

I believe that I am not the only one who eat a vegan food here, so I will be very grateful for the answer which will contribute to all vegans/vegetarians here, on how to get an information that the food is vegan? Thank you so much for your kind assistance.

Regards,
Levon Azizian
Wikimedia Ukraine

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l



_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l


_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l




--
Ellie Young
Events Manager
Wikimedia Foundation
c. 510 701 8649

_______________________________________________
Wikimania-l mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimania-l