Quantcast

[Wikimedia-l] Server switch 2017 - Short editing outages on Wednesday, 19 April 2017 and Wednesday, 3 May 2017

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  
Report Content as Inappropriate

[Wikimedia-l] Server switch 2017 - Short editing outages on Wednesday, 19 April 2017 and Wednesday, 3 May 2017

Nick Wilson (Quiddity)
Reminder, this is coming next week.

**You will be able to read, but not edit, all wikis for a short period of
time.**

* You will not be able to edit for approximately 20 to 30 minutes on
Wednesday, 19 April and Wednesday, 3 May. The test will start at 14:00
<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20170419T14> UTC
(15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST, 10:00 EDT, 07:00 PDT, 23:00 JST, and in New Zealand
at 02:00 NZST on Thursday 20 April and Thursday 4 May).

Additional / translated short details:
https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Special:MyLanguage/Tech/Server_switch_2017
**Please share this information with your community** (It has been widely
announced already, but just in case.)

Technical details:
https://lists.wikimedia.org/pipermail/wikitech-l/2017-April/087919.html

Thank you.

--
Nick Wilson (Quiddity)
Community Liaison, WMF
_______________________________________________
Wikimedia-l mailing list, guidelines at: https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Mailing_lists/Guidelines and https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Wikimedia-l
New messages to: [hidden email]
Unsubscribe: https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimedia-l, <mailto:[hidden email]?subject=unsubscribe>
Loading...